QuestionQ1365

Security and Access

A former Administrator has left Universal Containers but still owns many records and remains the Default Workflow User.

Which security action should the new Administrator take?

  • A Delete the previous Administrator user.
  • B Reset the password for the previous Administrator user.
  • C Freeze the previous Administrator user.
  • D Deactivate the previous Administrator user.
Explanation

Salesforce prevents deactivation of a user who is configured as the Default Workflow User. Freezing the account immediately blocks the former employee from logging in while record ownership and automation assignments can be reassigned before eventual deactivation.

Learn more

Community Discussion

No comments yet. Be the first to start the discussion!