QuestionQ1161

Data Management

What occurs when you convert a Lead and an existing account and contact have the same names as those specified on the lead?

  • A A new account and contact will be created with different Salesforce ID.
  • B You can choose to update the existing account and contact.
  • C The records will automatically update.
  • D The conversion will fail.
  • E The account and contact will automatically be overwritten
Explanation

When existing accounts and contacts share the names specified on a lead, Salesforce allows the user to choose to update the existing account and contact records during lead conversion.

Learn more

Community Discussion

No comments yet. Be the first to start the discussion!