QuestionQ231

On-Premises Call Control

A network administrator at a company deleted a user from the LDAP directory. The end user now appears as an Inactive LDAP Synchronized User in Cisco Unified Communications Manager. Which step should occur next to remove this user from Cisco Unified Communications Manager?

  • A Delete the user directly from Cisco Unified Communications Manager
  • B Restart the Dirsync service after the user is deleted from LDAP directory.
  • C Execute a manual sync to refresh the local database and delete the end user.
  • D Wait 24 hours for the garbage collector to remove the user.
Explanation

Cisco Unified Communications Manager automatically removes LDAP-synchronized end-user records through garbage collection after they have been inactive for more than 24 hours. LDAP synchronization makes the corporate directory authoritative, so an inactive synchronized user is retained temporarily and then permanently deleted by the scheduled garbage-collection process.

Learn more

Community Discussion

No comments yet. Be the first to start the discussion!