QuestionQ15

Execute

What happens when an individual enters a new Commit Date that is later than a task’s original Planned Date?

Explanation

In Adobe Workfront, changing an assignee’s Commit Date sends a notification to the Project Owner so the proposed date and its potential project-timeline impact can be assessed. The change does not automatically update the task’s Planned Completion Date; the Project Owner can update that date manually if appropriate.

Learn more

Community Discussion

No comments yet. Be the first to start the discussion!