QuestionQ130

VerifiedData Modeling and Management

Northern Trail Outfitters accidentally synchronized the User_Salesforce object, which increased its billable contact count.

What should be recommended to remove these contacts?

Explanation

Marketing Cloud Engagement retains contacts in All Contacts even when synchronization is stopped or the synchronized data extension is changed. Contact Delete is required to remove them, and it can use a sendable data extension containing the relevant contact keys as the deletion source.

Learn more

Community Discussion

No comments yet. Be the first to start the discussion!