QuestionQ267

Describe cloud concepts

For each statement below, select Yes if it is true. Otherwise, select No.

Yes or No
StatementsYesNo
Azure resources can only access other resources in the same resource group.
If you delete a resource group, all the resources in the resource group will be deleted.
A resource group can contain resources from multiple Azure regions.
Explanation

Resource groups are administrative containers, not network-isolation boundaries; Azure explicitly gives the example of a web app connecting to a database in a different resource group. Deleting a resource group deletes its contained resources. A resource group’s specified location stores resource-group metadata, while resources within it can be in different regions.

Learn more

Community Discussion

No comments yet. Be the first to start the discussion!